REVIEWS

3 and 4 Bedroom Penthouse

JOE M. - JUNE 20, 2017 - SIMPLY THE BEST!


This will be a vacation I will remember forever. From the luxurious building to the perfect location it was fantastic. No complaints whatsoever and if you have any requests the housekeeper is very accommodating. The Heart of telluride was impressive. What a fantastic and luxurious getaway!




EDRIS M. - MAY 28, 2017 - BEST VACATION EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE


Heart of Telluride is the destination of a lifetime. We stayed in the penthouse and let me say - it was AMAZING. As soon as you walk in you notice the amenities, decor, and ambiance you realize that you are in a 5 star property also feel absolute comfort as if you are in a second home! The location is fantastic - close to everything, and allowed us to experience restaurants, shops, and the culture of Telluride. On nights we didn't feel like going to a restaurant, we utilized the full and spacious gourmet kitchen to cook for ourselves and guests. The bedrooms are gloriously comfortable and each bathroom feels like a master bath with heated floors (so great when it's cold outside!) and even steam showers which are great for sore muscles after skiing - by the way, the gondola and outfitters are only a few blocks away as well as hiking trails. The penthouse balcony is breathtaking with a near 360 degree view of the entire town. It's a perfect place to have coffee in the morning and relax in the hot tub in the evenings! The property caretaker greeted us upon arrival and checked on us frequently (and is just a really nice and professional person!). If you are thinking about experiencing Telluride and everything it has to offer - STOP THINKING ABOUT IT! You have to experience Heart of Telluride no matter the time of year. You won't regret it. The only sad thing that I have to say is that we couldn't stay longer! We were so thankful for an amazing property that allowed us to have a once in a lifetime vacation!




CHRISTA M - MAY 10, 2017 - THERE IS NOTHING BETTER!


We stayed a week in the penthouse and we couldn't have DREAMED of a better stay! The penthouse is clean, comfortable, and so much fun. Our group opted to stay in most nights, cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, and hanging out on the beautiful penthouse deck, rather than going out because it was just so comfortable. We hosted a couple little get togethers and it couldn't have been more perfect and fun! The hot tub made for perfect after ski relaxation with the most amazing views surrounding us at every angle. The caretaker was attentive, helpful and always willing to help! We had the absolute best time and none of us wanted to leave! We will be back for sure!!




RACHEL R - MAR 10, 2017 - NOTHING SHORT OF 5 STARS


The Heart of Telluride is the perfect 5 star vacation getaway. From the moment we stepped through the door, we felt totally pampered. The housekeeper greeted us when we arrived and walked us through the penthouse and provided us with the door codes, instructions for the elevator, rental advice, etc. Everything is top of the line- from the fully furnished kitchen to the most comfy bed at night you will feel completely spoiled by the amenities offered here. The views from the deck are hands down the best in the town. It was so relaxing to come home from a day of skiing to be able to soak in the hot tub on the deck and look at the mountains from every angle. Each bedroom is equipped with its own fireplace which makes for a cozy space each evening. Everything is within a 5 minute walk and there is no need for a vehicle while staying here. Skiing is made simple because there is a locker inside the Boot Doctors Rental where you can store your gear before getting on the gondola or chair lift. For those that don't want to hit the slopes, there are ample amounts of activities within the town or very close by. Hiking, hot springs, shopping, and great food to name a few. I will recommend this rental over and over again and look forward to returning. We love the Heart of Telluride!




ROB R - DEC 2, 2016 - BEYOND BELIEF


It is incredibly rare to write a review in which you were overwhelmed by where you chose to stay. In a word it's amazing. The location is ground zero in wonderful downtown Telluride. From the rooftop you have 360 degree views of the most beautiful box canyon in Colorado. Everything about this place is top shelf. The furnishings and finish out is something you simply do not find. Each bedroom is really a master suite in its own. Warning: Stay off the rooftop patio as you may never leave! It is the premiere spot in Telluride regardless of what season you are in. We had three couples on our trip and spent 90% of our time out there. The star lit sky at night is something to behold. I also can't fail to mention how well we were treated by Amy and the staff. Every effort was made to ensure that our time was memorable. If we had a question or concern a staff member was on site before we could hang up the phone. Do yourself a favor and let your family or special someone experience Telluride at its finest. We will definitely return!




ANONYMOUS - SEP 18, 2016 - SPECTACULAR


When we first walked in, there were adjectives flying everywhere....spectacular, fabulous, unbelievable, stunning view, amazing, so beautiful. magnificent to name a few. There are really no words to truly describe the view and the ambience of this Penthouse. On a scale from 1-10, it is a 25!!!! Everything is perfect...and you can't get better than perfect. Even the location is perfect. All of the great things to do in Telluride are in walking distance to this incredible Penthouse. We arrived on a Monday and never got in our car until Friday to drive home to Texas. Staying in this Penthouse is a real vacation in the most luxurious way.




HENRY S - AUG 13, 2014 - AMAZING IN EVERY WAY


My family and I visited this wonderful place, Telluride, for the first time this summer. It was absolutely one of our best vacations ever. The town and surroundings are amazing. We hiked, biked, tubed in the river, ate great food, and met wonderful people. The Heart of Telluride just sealed the deal. Amy and Max were both great in getting us situated and taking care of every detail--including the fantastic welcome basket. This place has everything top notch and the location and the views are second to none. My only regret in writing this is that it will probably make it even more challenging to book in the future.





1 Bedroom Condo

SHANNON & GREG - FANTASTIC!


Our stay the in condo was absolutely fantastic! We have been on a number of trips in recent years and this one will rank near the top of the list! Obie was very welcoming upon arrival and the accommodations could not have been more perfect. Thank you again for all of your suggestions and guidance.




STEVE P - AUG. 22, 2013 - A TREAT LONG TO REMEMBER!


What a surprise to find your little gem awaiting my arrival in Telluride. Architectural perfection at its best. I wish my wife was here to enjoy the special beauty and comfort that you have created. Thanks so much for sharing it with me -- a treat long to be remembered. And thanks to Amy for making all the arrangements on short notice.




BECKY & ADAM - AUG. 11, 2013 - EVERY DETAIL IS PERFECT


WOW!!! Telluride may very well have spoiled all other mountain towns just as the Heart of Telluride has spoiled all other places to stay!! We have had the most amazing time in this incredible location. Every detail is perfect. Thank you so much for the lovely welcome goodies and to Obie and Amy for being such gracious and helpful hosts. Favorite and lasting memories of coffee, standing in the bay window looking at the gorgeous scenery will have to tide me over until next time. The views from atop the gondola literally take your breath away. Hiking Jud Wiebe trail is a must. Dinner at LaMarmotte was fantastic. Watching the rain, enjoying a beautiful afternoon on the patio at Telluride Bistro...stargazing alongside the creek. It's ALL good! Again, many thanks!!




BOBBY & NIKI G - APRIL 9, 2014 - SUCH A LOVELY PLACE


This is our second time to stay at Heart of Telluride. We look forward to this trip every year, and each time we are SO happy to be back. Thank you Amy, Max, Bill and Katrine! Such a lovely place!




NATALIE A. - JUN 29, 2013 - PERFECT PERCH


I wanted to write to you in regards to renting the condo again next year. We had such an amazing time and our little perch above Main Street worked out wonderfully! Our son loved watching the activity on the street below and looked for the big brown bear across the street every single morning! Is the condo open for the week of July 4th?




PAUL S. - FEB 11, 2011 - SOOOOOOO DELIGHTED


Wow! We are sooooooo delighted with this place! It’s such a welcome relief and pleasure to find a new home in T-ride that effuses such quality, comfort, and attention to detail. It’s worth every penny and your kind, responsive service makes it even better!




GENE - FEB 14, 2011 - WE HAD A GREAT TIME


We had a great time. The accommodations were terrific and we will definitely be back. Thanks again!! It’s rare that my expectations underestimate what to expect your place certainly exceeded all of them.




PAIGE M - AUG 7, 2018 - WOW!!!! AMAZING


Wow! This condo is amazing. We stayed in the one bedroom but toured the three bedroom as well. The view on the deck upstairs is the best in Telluride. The condo is as upscale as it gets and totally comfortable. If you have ever stayed at Exclusive Resorts, Inspirato or residences at Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, this is equally as high end with amenities. The location could not be better. Walk to gondola and everywhere in town. It truly is in the heart of Telluride. Also, Amy and caretakers are easily accessible and very hospitable if you need any assistance prior to or during your stay. I love this place and will definitely be back. The town and the condo are more exquisite than the photos. I highly recommend staying here. Anyone will enjoy!





213 W Colorado Ave
Telluride, CO  |1-877-450-8838

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2020 by Heart of Telluride  |  Privacy Policy |  Town of Telluride Business Licenses